Hakuouki: Memories of the Shinsengumi 3DS

Photo set here.

I actually picked up my limited edition pre-order last week on its release day (Sept.30). Also managed to pick up a copy of Hyrule Historia which I’ve been looking EVERYWHERE for. But good grief…98 dollars spent after school is depressing. Oh well *rolls over*

I finished going through all of the characters yesterday (it would’ve taken me less than a week had it not been for hugeass art assignments and work). The first path I got was Kazama because I tried to follow the anime path as closely as I can and ended up getting him (if you don’t choose a guy, he’s the default character) but I stopped at chapter 5. HE DOESN’T COUNT FOR A FIRST CHARACTER SINCE I DIDN’T CHOOSE OKAY? LOLOL.  I chose Harada as my first, then Hijikata, Heisuke, Kazama (continued) Saito, and Souji. *_* I got each of the guys without a single bad ending except for Saito and Souji; I made one tiny mistake with the decision making for the both of them but on the second try I got them. No guides used, just referencing based off of the anime helps a lot! =D

I had way too many feels during the game play for so many of the characters. T___T

I’ll write up a review and more of my reactions in a future post. |D

2 thoughts on “Hakuouki: Memories of the Shinsengumi 3DS

  1. um hi! yeah actually i wanted to ask if u don’t mind…ive been playing this game over and over but for some god damn reason i keep getting the bad ends T-T ( mostly on saito) i really feel like throwing my DS in the air sometimes XP i get the bad end mostly on chap 7. and seriously i dont know what to do! so i was wondering could ya lend a hand? thanks sorry for the rambling.

    1. Hi nanadive!

      I don’t have a walk through of the game since I don’t record on what to do…>_< I go by my best thoughts for dialogue selections. I know that you must have a certain amount of love points before getting the good ending. You also must have the maximum amount of love points for your chosen mate before the start of Chapter 4; otherwise, you're stuck in a loophole for post chapters (this happened for me when I was finishing Souji's route…LOL).

      The blood lust scenes requires a bit of thinking. Personally I would give the guy medicine two to three times before I start giving him blood (giving too much blood or making him endure it the entire time isn't good).

      For the full walk through, see here
      http://lazucora.blogspot.ca/p/hakuouki-demon-of-fleeting-blossom.html

      It's the PS2 version so it may not be accurate for the 3DS.

      Hope this helps!

Leave a Reply

