Anime Openings – Smackdown of favourites

Hi guys! I thought I’d make a blog entry showing off a portion (not all because I’m lazy lol) favourite anime openings (including the games if stated) so the post will be quite spammy and possibly laggy hence the cut. x] All openings are in random order, I tried to not make some of the same animes/games into one slot just to keep up interest.

I’ll definitely make an anime endings post as well~

Karneval OP (I’m LOVING this new anime btw)

Kuroshitsuji (Black Butler) OP 2

*Insert not-mirrored Kuroshitsuji opening for season 1* Can’t find a video for it…

Suikoden III (GAME INTRO) – This honestly has to be one of my top absolute favourites for the cinematic animation intros of all games, it’s so beautifully well-done…too bad it’s so underrated; also, I never played the Suikoden series before, I only watched my brother playing it so much when we were younger haha

Hakuouki OP 1

Mirai Nikki OP 2

These are my top two Rozen Maiden openings ahaha.

Yup this is pretty much the only Code Geass opening that I like…(the rest of the anime still kicks ass at least)

All of the Sailor Moon openings (except for Sailor Stars…I just don’t like the final season) — Do not proceed into watching unless you don’t mind listening to the same opening song for 13 minutes lol

Disgaea 2 (GAME INTRO)

Tokyo Mew Mew OP

Tales of Vesperia (GAME INTRO) – Gahh, I don’t have this game; what a shame

Naruto OP 6

Uta no Prince-sama OP 2

*also insert Uta no Prince-sama OP 1 here*

Disgaea 4 (GAME INTRO)

Tales of Symphonia (GAME INTRO)

Utawarerumono OP

Murder Princess OP

Gundam Wing OP 1

Tales of Symphonia OVA: Tethealla OP

Hakuouki Reimeiroku OP

Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann OP 2 (too lazy to find the other openings + they all have the same song anyway lol)

Hiiro no Kakera OP 2

Tales of Symphonia: Dawn of the New World (GAME INTRO) – (lol I think the English version is more fitting orz)

Saiunkoku Monogatari OP 2 (same opening song used for the first season, quite sure there are more than two openings with slight variations in them)

Star Ocean 2 (GAME REMAKE INTRO) – LOL I don’t like the animation style as much compared to the game’s anime tbh

Disgaea 3 (GAME INTRO)

Utawarerumono OVA OP

Hakuouki Sekkaroku OP

Tales of the Abyss (GAME INTRO) – I don’t have this game either…*SIGHS*

Star Ocean EX OP

Soul Eater OP 1

Hakuouki OP 2

All Inu Yasha OPs (before The Final Act)

Gundam 00 OP 2

Full Metal Alchemist OP 2

Soul Eater OP 3

Fate/Stay Night OP 1

Inu Yasha: The Final Act OP

Disgaea D2 (GAME INTRO) – lol, I don’t own the game orz (and I don’t like this animation art style as much as the others but the song’s quite chill)

Leave a Reply

