Questions of the Day – Tumblr Survey

Source here
Cut provided since this is a bit spammy and people tend to not like views different from theirs for a few sensitive questions. Don’t worry, there’s no harsh language involved lol.
1. What do you plan on doing with your life a decade from now?
Teaching Visual Arts + Media Arts with a Geography minor at hopefully a local high school that isn’t too far from home. =D I hope I can get a husband by then too (no boyfriend yet!).

2. Do you support abortion? Yes or No? Give your reasons.

Yes, I support it. The only part where I don’t support it is where a woman has intentional sex w/o protection and would still be healthy giving birth/the baby is born healthy.

3. Do you support euthanasia? Yes or No? Give your reasons.

Yes. If they’re suffering from a terrible + painful  incurable disease, it’s honestly the person’s choice of whether they want to live + bear with it until they die/die painlessly. It’s selfish for someone else to decide whether they should live + suffer with it or not because it’s not their lives.

4. Would you rather go back in time or remain where you are in terms of the time of your life?

That depends — if I were to start my life all over knowing what mistakes not to make, I would. I do however, wish to keep the friends that I have now with me present.

5. Do you like the school you’re going to? Yes or No? Give your reasons.

Yes. I am so glad that I transferred universities, I absolutely disliked my old one (maybe not so much if it was on the main campus but still) because the dorms are absolutely shitty (there was a case of bed bugs at my building, not my room luckily though), textbooks are expensive as hell and profs barely even touched them, there wasn’t even a club that I wanted to join (the art club was CANCELLED, can you believe that?), and everyone except a few people and a friend that I made from there are the trashy party types…lol.

My current one is awesome — even though it’s a famous school for engineering, I’m pretty damn proud of going there. There’s more clubs for me to join, I can relate to people easier than before, make more friends (not to mention my own kind — all of the previous schools I attended have a 5% Asian population; not saying that I don’t want to hang out with other races of course, it’s just that I want a good mixture of both non-Asians and Asians instead of being mostly lopsided), more volunteer opportunities (I want to get involved with this school that I wasn’t able to at my old one), the textbooks are cheaper and are ACTUALLY used (!), and it’s extremely convenient for me to take the bus there w/o relying on residence (more privacy + quiet time for me and saved me 5k per year; this is coming from lower middle class student).

And more importantly, it’s the school that I wanted to go to and the program that I want is here. Because I stepped closer to my goal, I’m more motivated to do my work. :)

The only downside is that I have to take notes down the old fashioned way since it’s an old campus and my laptop dies within 20 minutes (there are no electric outlets in lecture rooms per seat asides from one building that I know) — haha, I abused it too much during my first year.

6. Who was your favourite Disney princess as a child?

Mulan — I really don’t like how Disney portrays women in their media (see Mickey Mouse Monopoly documentary); people keep saying that “it’s nonsense” but that’s probably because they don’t like to accept the truth about it lol.

7. How do you manage your finances? What do you normally spend it on? And what would you do with your savings for the future?

LOL, I still don’t know how to do income taxes and stuff (despite the fact that I was only taught the basics for students through a program my mom’s friend installed for me, he didn’t know how to do student taxes).

I usually spend it on food, tuition, video games (not as much as before anymore), and NX (seldom). I’m pretty good for the most part when it comes to not going on a spending spree since I can control myself. Though I DO die a little inside every time I pay for tuition…

Savings for the future? Pretty much all of the life necessities. -_-

8. Do you still live with your folks?

Yes, I do not plan on moving out until I become a teacher.

9.  What do you crave for for desserts?

Ice cream mochi, chocolate chip ice cream, cheesecake…ohoho. I’d love to try out macarons though, they look so delicious; I’ve tried out macaroons though.

10. Who are your style icons?

Ahaha, what? This question is vague but if it deals with fashion, I avoid crocs, uggs + shorts, or anything that looks mainstream/too hipster. I want to look unique but still fashionable at the same time…as long as I can afford it. -_-

11. Would you rather die by fire or by ice?

Ice. *cough Mike being a caveman*

12. Do you believe in an afterlife?

Sometimes I do, sometimes I don’t. Of course not in a religious way.

13. What do you fear most about death?

It can happen randomly, and there are lots of things that I still haven’t told people about or have accomplished.

14. Favourite countries and cities in the world.

…Idk other than Canada and Vietnam, I don’t travel enough to know LOL.

15. Extrovert or Introvert?

A mix of both? I want to hang out with people but at the same time I don’t because reasons.

16. Do you own any pets?

I used to.

17. Last movie you watched? Did you enjoy it?

Pokemon: The Rise of Darkrai and yes lol. I went on a Pokemon movie stream after my finals. x]

18. Where do you normally shop for clothes?

Sirens! I love their style of clothing for a relatively reasonable price. ^^

19.  Last person you spoke to on the phone?

My dad.

20.  Favourite TV shows?

…the Weather Channel lol. I watch everything online nowadays.

Leave a Reply

