Recent Music Features 4

Hi everyone! It’s been awhile and I’ve been super busy heading towards the start of my finals in two weeks with a bunch of assignments due. @_@ Anyway, I’ve got a bunch of lovely songs to share tonight (I should be sleeping…it’s 20 to 1 AM here).

A lot of the songs featured in this entry are Hakuouki related but there are unrelated ones as well. Order pretty much goes from Hakuouki to non-Hakuouki related songs from top to bottom. :L If you’re looking for new songs to listen to, here’s my list (it’s much longer than the previous ones). Pretty much all of them are J-pop so if you don’t like it, then I suggest not proceeding.

Yami no Kanata Made by Aika Yoshioka

Hakuouki Reimeimoku DS OP (I have no idea what the song is called unfortunately…and I really want to know if there’s a full version of it as well)

As of Ouka by Mao (Hakuouki Bakumatsu Musouroku); yeah, I can’t find her full name anywhere…and I would really love to hear more of her songs. Took me awhile to find the real song on YT without any damn covers popping up (not that’s they’re bad and all but still).

? by Rina Aiuchi (I don’t know the title of the song D:)

? by Aiko Yoshioka (I don’t know the title of this song either >_<)

The End of Struggle by Maon Kurosaki

This has to be my most favourite ending theme of Hakuouki Sakkaroku; it suits Harada so well. ;w; *internal fan girl scream*

I Promise You by Maon Kurosaki

Heisuke’s ending theme is almost on par as my top favourite with The End of Struggle so second favourite for this one. :) The theme totally suits him haha.

A True Love Tale by Maon Kurosaki

A sweet theme for Souji who turns really sweet towards Chizuru towards his ending path from the game. Aww!

The Whisper of the Snow Falling by Maon Kurosaki

This theme was also used in episode 2 of the OVA’s ending. It’s pretty good, the title totally works out with Saitou’s game ending with Chizuru as well as the OVA’s scenery with her.

The Light Lasting by Maon Kurosaki

Hijikata’s ending theme! Waaah, it’s so good. ;w;

Reimei by Maon Kurosaki


Opening theme of Hakuouki Reimeiroku

Izayoi Namida by Aika Yoshioka

Opening theme of Hakuouki Shisengumi

Kimi no Kioku by Mao

Ending theme of Hakuouki Shisengumi

DEAD END by Faylan

Second opening theme of Mirai Nikki (I like this theme more than the first LOL)

Black Rock Shooter Game Opening by ONE OK ROCK

I have yet to actually start watching the anime for this; I’ve only watched the battle scenes.

Takanaru by Fujita Maiko

Second opening theme of Hiiro no Kakera (Haven’t finished watching this series simply because I can’t find any English subs out there…) – I like this a lot more than the first OP theme

Nee by Fujita Maiko

First OP theme of Hiiro no Kakera

Unmei no Hito by Fujita Maiko

Katachi Aru Mono by Shibasaki Kou

Swordland by Yuki Kajiura

One of the themes from SoA; I have yet to try watching this anime. Yuki Kajiura once again never has failed in her music. ;w; Mezame (my-HIME) is still my favourite composition from her.

Leave a Reply

